Leinster GAA Club Development Grant

We are delighted to announce that the club were recently awarded a development grant by Leinster G.A.A. We are constantly striving to improve our facilities and make sure we can offer the best to our community, and this grant will help with that. Many thanks to Leinster G.A.A and to Colm Farrell Development Officer of Kildare G.A.A for his help and assistance in the application process. Pictured are members of the committee at the presentation of the cheque at Leinster G.A.A offices recently. Watch out for some improvements in the year ahead !


Leinster GAA Club Development Grant Cheque Presentations at Aras Laighean, Portlaoise. Presentation of cheque for €15,000 to Athgarvan GAA Club, Kildare. L to R: Syl Merrins, 2016 Treasurer, Leinster GAA. Kathy Slattery, GAA National Finance Manager. Sharon Butler, Secretary. Derek Gallagher, Chairman, Diana Kavanagh, Treasurer, Athgarvan GAA Club. Colm Farrell, Development Officer, Kildare GAA and John Horan, new GAA President-elect.